Daily Archives: April 1, 2015

Rice Krispie Treats When Allergic to Eggs and Butter

Passover starts Friday (on Good Friday) 3 April, 2015. Over on Facebook a friend a asked (for a friend) if Rice Krispie treats were Kosher.

They can be, if you use vegan marshmallows and use a butter substitute so you don’t have to worry about a butter and beef issue.

For me, with my egg, milk, and wheat allergies, if I use coconut oil and the vegan marshmallows, I can eat Rice Krispie Treats!

The vegan marshmallows are available at Whole Foods and can also be ordered online from¬†Chicago Vegan Foods. They’re Dandies Vegan Marshmallows. They make mini marshmallows too.

mm-5
Featured Links

TagVillage.com
Free Global Shipping!
Affiliate Banner