Janice Rogers Brown – 56-43 Confirmed!

The Senate voted to confirm Janice Rogers Brown 56-43. Bill Frist is calling for cloture on William H. Pryor.

Update: All Republicans and Ben Nelson (NE) voted for Judge Brown.
Update: Roll Call results will be are here.

Update: Final tally on cloture for Judge Pryor: 67-32 to agree to cloture. The final up or down vote is scheduled for tomorrow at 4 pm EDT.
Update: Roll Call result are here.

Dems voting for Cloture on Judge Pryor: Bingaman (NM), Byrd (WV), Carper (DE), Conrad (ND), Inouye (HI), Johnson (SD), Landrieu (LA), Lieberman (CT), Nelson (FL), Nelson (NE), Pryor (AR), and Salazar (CO).

Welcome Scared Monkeys readers. Please take a look around.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email